The success of our Kickstarter campaign hinges on our ability to build a community around Lander. As a first time publisher, we know this will likely be our biggest challenge, so to help bring Lander to a wider audience, we are working with a number of media members, reviewers, livestreamers and board game personalities.

Are you interested in writing or talking about Lander on your channel? Send us an email at info@landerthegame.com and we'll be happy to chat and support you with content. We don't have any more prototype copies available to send out but if you live near one of our 130+ Play Before You Pledge locations, then you can go in and play now. There may also be opportunities to make special arrangements with a cafe or shop to borrow the game to create your own photo or video content.     

Lander Game the Game
Lander Game the Game

Geek & Sundry

Read More

October 24, 2019

Dan joins Ruel and Becca in an Early Arrival game of Lander on Geek & Sundry's Game the Game show.

How to Play Lander
How to Play Lander

Geek & Sundry

Read More

October 22, 2019

Becca Scott from Geek & Sundry walks through setup and game play for the Early Arrival mode of Lander.

Roll for Crit Lander Preview
Roll for Crit Lander Preview

Roll for Crit

Read More

October 8, 2019

Roll for Crit share a Kickstarter preview of Lander, or as they would elevator pitch it: "Terraforming Mars meets Catan".

Unfiltered Gamer Review
Unfiltered Gamer Review

Unfiltered Gamer

Read More

September 26, 2019

Michael and Grant from give an overview of game play in Lander then discuss their experiences playing.

Early Arrival Playthrough
Early Arrival Playthrough

Sentry Box

Read More

August 23, 2019

The team at Sentry Box in Calgary give a rules explanation then play through the Early Arrival (intermediate) game variant.

Lander Gen Con Review
Lander Gen Con Review

Bizarre Brunette

Read More

August 23, 2019

The Bizarre Brunette breaks down her favorite features of Lander from her demo playtest at Gen Con 2019.

Planned Arrival Playthrough
Planned Arrival Playthrough

TWIST Gaming

Read More

August 15, 2019

Watch Matt and Josh from TWIST play the Planned Arrival version of Lander live on stream with Dan at Gen Con.

Lander Gen Con Review
Lander Gen Con Review

Nerds on Earth

Read More

August 14, 2019

Abram stakes his C.L.A.I.M (Components, Luck, Aesthetics, Interest and Mood) on Lander based on his play session.

Great Strategy Game!
Great Strategy Game!

Board Game Geek

Read More

August 5, 2019

Luke demoed Lander at Gen Con 2019 and gives an overview of the gameplay and components as well as his first impression.

Lander Prototype Unboxing
Lander Prototype Unboxing

Board, Deck & Dice

Read More

July 16, 2019

Nick from Board, Deck & Dice goes live to show off the prototype components in the first official Lander unboxing video.

 
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube

© Intrepid Games 2020